WWW Wednesday – May 22, 2024

The three W’s are: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you plan to read next?

I am trying to keep up with my Amazon First Reads backlog choices, so I started this one last week. I’ve only been reading it while laying in bed, since it’s on my Kindle. I’m not that far in but so far the story is keeping my interest.

I did guess one “twist” 5% before it was revealed……

This is Book 2 in the Villains series and I’m liking the book. These are quick reads as there aren’t many pages and you mostly know the story, but I am enjoying myself and that’s all that matters.

I am listening to this one on Libby! My buddy read chat is on the 26th so I’m trying my best to really focus on this one. I absolutely loved Dark Matter by Blake Crouch (and gave it five stars) so I am hoping I love this one too!

I am shocked at how much I ended up liking this one. There are a lot of characters, all on a corporate retreat, and normally with so many people to remember I start to mix them up… but now with this book! January Lavoy did a great narration as well! Four stars on Storygraph.

A short novella prequel I found for free on Amazon. Enemies to Lovers with one spicy scene towards the end (which normally isn’t my thing). I liked the few characters we do meet and the plot has a good beginning for a series. Decent enough to rate three stars on Storygraph.

I’m going camping this weekend, so normally I read whatever I feel like while I am there. This entire month has been 100% mood read, and it’s turned out really well. I may start a few summer reads as it’s almost June….. WOW ALMOST JUNE ALREADY!!!!!! All of these are on my Netgalley shelf thanks to Novel Suspects Insiders Club.

Don’t forget to link up with Taking On A World Of Words to share!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started