WWW Wednesday – May 1, 2024

The three W’s are: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you plan to read next?

This month I am not focusing on any of my challenges whatsoever and plan to read exactly whatever I feel like reading at that time. This is my plan for the entire month of May and I’m going to see how it goes.

I put myself on the waiting list for this audiobook awhile back, and it was finally my turn to borrow it. I’m in the mood for a fantasy book so I’m digging right in!

This has been on my TBR for a little bit, and I borrowed a physical copy from my library. I am starting this one today after work!

Four stars!!!!!

I enjoyed this book. I thought some parts of it were a little long, but towards the end you know those slower parts were needed to wrap up the story nicely. None of the characters in the book were on my nerves so that’s always a plus in my book. I would recommend this book to my Instagram followers!

I absolutely love Karissa Vacker as a narrator. She was paired up nicely with Helen Laser, as they both did a great job with this book!

Thanks to Netgalley for allowing me to listen to this ALC.

Definitely check your trigger warnings though.


I’m 100% going with whatever I feel like reading this month. These are on my radar for May, but I am not holding myself to anything this month… I am just going with the flow.

Don’t forget to link up with Taking On A World Of Words to share!

One thought on “WWW Wednesday – May 1, 2024”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started