Publication Day of Granite Harbor by Peter Nichols


I went into this audiobook blind, having barely read the synopsis, and I was actually surprised at how much I liked it. The beginning was slow, but the plot needed to be laid out. There are a lot of characters and I like that the book took the time to go through each one in a non tedious way. The middle picked up and it really made me enjoy the book. I also ended up being okay with the narrator, even though I wasn’t a fan of all of the voices he chose to use for some of the characters (the main police detective is supposed to be from England and there wasn’t a real British-y accent).

Thank you to Netgalley, Peter Nichols and Celadon for allowing me to listen to this ALC.

One thought on “Publication Day of Granite Harbor by Peter Nichols”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started